Mylo’s birthday cake for this year

Stupid me, at first I was convinced I saw a dog cake shop in one of those small shopping malls in Causeway Bay, so I spent yesterday evening trying to hunt it down in vain. Only on the way home did I come to realize that I saw it in Mongkok. As I was going to have to head into Mongkok anyway to order the birthday cake for Mylo, I thought to myself I might as well get it from Three Dogs Bakery on Liberty Avenue, just round the corner from Victory Avenue.

My second mistake was to have to bright idea of going into Mongkok today after work. Saturday. Evening. 7pm. Mongkok. Nightmare. There was just so many people. I had to fight through crowds of people just trying to get out of Mongkok MTR station.

I eventually made my way to Liberty Avenue, passed several pet accessories shop which I had not seen before (will get more information and blog them here in the future), and reached Three Dog Bakery.

I ended up ordering their 5″ carrot cake, and will pick it up noon 26 December:

2701

From their website:

Ingredients:

Wheat flour,puffed carrots, yogurt powder, buttermilk powder, partially hydrogenated vegetable oil, applesauce, canola oil, cinnamon, dried egg product, honey, baking powder
Guaranteed analysis: Crude Protein: Min 9%; Crude Fat: Min 14%; Crude Fiber: Max 2%; Moisture: Max 40%.

I have to admit, I made a big boo boo, I got Mylo’s age wrong! After going through old emails, I found out we took him home in 2008, so Mylo will not be 6 years old in few weeks as previously mentioned, but 5!!! Sorry Mylo BB!!!!

Bow tie

Leave a Reply

