The history of animal charity Hong Kong Dog Rescue

When Sally Anderson, the founder of Hong Kong Dog Rescue, started her charity back in 2003, the number of dogs was almost 372 percent lower, but the issues resulting from an over population of dogs was already becoming evident.

“I lived on Lamma at the time, and I still do, overlooking George Island that I renamed Dog Island,” recalls Sally. “I used to watch local fishermen dump unwanted dogs there so I started rowing over there and feeding them. Eventually that led to me re-homing a few of the puppies with friends and through Dollarsaver.”

Expatliving.hk Article

Leave a Reply

